A few of my favourite things: Milani Products

Hello to everyone!

Today I will be reviewing certain Milani Products. If you haven’t heard of this brand, please try their products out! Not only are they affordable, but are gorgeous to use and wear.
I honestly don’t know why I waited until now to try Milani’s Colour Statement Lipsticks. I have nothing but positive reviews for their lipsticks. I am in love with them. These lipsticks are approximately $8.95 AUD each, what a bargain! They feel soft, nourishing and creamy to apply on.
IMG_5160
I received the colours 43 Pretty Natural, 01 Sweet Nectar and 07 Best Red. (another red lippy to add to my collection, yay!)  Honestly, I’ve never worn orange lipstick before. Nevertheless, I am willing to try new things, after all that is what experimenting with make-up is about!
IMG_5172
Swatches of lipstick: Best Red (True Red) Sweet Nectar (Bright Orange) Pretty Natural (Rosy Natural)
GOOD TIP: When wearing a lipstick, its very useful to wear an Anti-Feathering Lipliner. This prevents your lipsticks from bleeding and for your lipstick colour to stay INSIDE the lines. Give Milani’s Anti-Feather Lipliner in Transparent a go! You won’t be disappointed.
I also received three Milani Brilliant Shine Lip Glosses in colours 09 Sweet Grapefruit, 04 Mauve Fetish and 01 Bare Secret. These are approximately $8.95 AUD as well. They smell devine and aren’t sticky!! – I’ve had this problem with many other lip glosses.
IMG_5200
Sweet Grapefruit (Pinky Coral) Mauve Fetish (Shimmering Mauve) Bare Secret (Nude Brown)
Before I go, I MUST mention the Fierce Foil Eyeshine in 01 Milan I received as well. This is the first time I have ever tried this product, and, I love it! 🙂
IMG_5190
The price of this Milani product is approximately $14.95 AUD. It isn’t really an eye shadow, its an eye shine and gives a lovely sparkly look. The texture of the eye shine is quite soft and liquid-like, so I like to use my fingertip to apply this and slowly build it up. With eyeliner, I used Milani’s Liquid-Like Eye Liner Pencil in Black to give a soft, smoky look.
IMG_5223
IMG_5187
Swatches of Eye shine
Overall, I have thoroughly enjoyed experimenting with these new Milani Products. The texture, packaging, smell and finished result of these products are really lovely. Girls, why not give some of these products a try, what have you got to lose?
Thank-you so much for reading and I truly hope you have enjoyed this blog and hope you enjoy to read the many more blogs I have to come!
Talk soon
Gem xx
Leave a Reply

