Urban Decay Eyeshadow Palettes

Ciao and welcome back! How is everyone?

Well today I am going to blog and review about the Urban Decay Naked Palettes: Naked, Naked 2 and Naked 3. First of all I just want to say, it was love at first sight with these palettes for me, and that doesn’t happen very often! What I love about these palettes is that you can experiment different colours and express yourself however you feel. With each palette there is a mirror along with the cruelty free Good Karma Eyeshadow Brush. Also, with these palettes you receive eyeshadow primer potion samples in Original, Sin, Eden and Anti-Aging. BONUS!!
Impressions: All the colours are so beautiful, glide on wonderfully and are very easy to blend. Make sure you use good eye brushes as well and PLEASE make sure to apply an eyeshadow primer before your eyeshadow, it makes your eyeshadow easier to apply and lasts a lot longer. I love the matte colours, especially the shimmers and pinks!! As they say: ‘don’t let anyone dull your sparkle.’ (By the way, I have even used in the Naked 2 Palette colour ‘Blackout’ to use on my brows.)
IMG_5189
Where to purchase: You can purchase these gorgeous palettes from Sephora or Mecca Maxima. (NOTE: Mecca Maxima is for Australian residents)
Naked– $81 AUD
The first Naked Palette has a real urban look to it. The packaging to this one is rather different to the others. This one is a velvet case and the Naked 2 & 3 have a hard, tin case. The colours within this palette are predominately champagne, gunmetal, glitter, shimmer and matte colours.
From left to right these eyeshadow colours are called:
Virgin (nude satin)
Sin (champagne shimmer)
Naked (buff matte)
Sidecar (beige sparkle)
Buck (brown matte)
Half Baked (bronze)
Smog (golden brown shimmer)
Darkhorse (bronze-plum shimmer)
Toasted (taupe-bronze)
Hustle (mocha shimmer)
Creep (near-black metallic)
Gunmetal (dark grey metallic)

IMG_5191

1
Swatches of Naked Palette (NOTE: some can be difficult to see because they are very light!)
Naked 2– $81 AUD
I really love the smoky eye looks you can create with this palette! The Naked 2 palette consist of taupe and beige neutrals, along with pale colours as well. From left to right these eyeshadow colours are called:
Foxy (cream bisque with matte finish)
Half Baked (golden-bronze with shimmering finish)
Booty Call (shimmering cork)
Chopper (copper shimmer with silver micro glitter)
Tease (creamy pale brown with matte finish)
Snake Bite (dark bronze shimmer with metallic base)
Suspect (pale golden beige with shimmering finish)
Pistol (light gray-brown with shimmering finish)
Verve (oyster with shimmering finish)
YDK (cool bronze shimmer with metallic base)
Busted (deep brown with shimmering finish)
Blackout (blackest black with matte finish)

IMG_5195

2
Swatches of Naked 2 Palette (NOTE: some can be difficult to see because they are very light!)
Naked 3– $81 AUD
This Palette has more pinky, shimmery earthy tones and is very rosy! At the moment this is my favourite palette to use, because I love pinks!! I truly love mixing and experimenting with this palette.
From left to right these eyeshadow colours are called:
Strange (pale neutral pink matte-satin)
Dust (pale metallic pink shimmer with iridescent micro-glitter)
Burnout (light pinky-peach satin)
Limit (light dusty rose matte)
Buzz (metallic rose shimmer with silver micro glitter)
Trick (light metallic pinky-copper shimmer with a tonal microsparkle)
Nooner (medium pinky-brown matte)
Liar (medium metallic mauve shimmer)
Factory (pinky-brown satin)
Mugshot (metallic taupe shimmer with a slight pink shift)
Darkside (deep taupe-mauve satin)
Blackheart (smoky black matte with a rosy red micro sparkle) 

IMG_5197

3
Swatches of Naked Palette 3 (NOTE: some can be difficult to see because they are very light!)
Overall: These are absolutely wonderful palettes that I thoroughly enjoy using. You can create whatever look you desire depending on the time of day or where you are going.
Urban Decay have lovely products and I certainly recommend these eyeshadow palettes to anyone out there willing to create different eye looks!
Example of smoky eye look I tried.
Example of smoky eye look I tried.
Now I just have to purchase the Naked Smoky Palette, and I’m set!!
Thank-you for reading and I will talk to you guys very soon!
Be happy and smile! 🙂
Gemmy xx
 
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Maddie says:

    Great post Gem! The swatches look amazing – the Naked Palettes were my first foray into eyeshadow palettes 🙂

    Will you get the smokey palette? I’m still thinking it over.

    Maddie | http://www.maddiesbeautyspot.com

    Like

    1. GemmyGem says:

      Thank-you so much! 😀 I know right, they are amazing! I go either way’s with the Smoky Palette, there are days when I think I need it and then days when I go ”ohh no I don’t need another one” But I still want to get it! haha, its a tough choice! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

