Rimmel Nude Collection

Hello to everyone đŸ™‚

We all have problems finding that perfect Nude Lipstick colour to love endlessly and to suit our skin tone. Today, I will be reviewing the Lasting Finish By Kate Moss Nude Collection Lipsticks. Has anyone tried these out before? I received these lovely lipsticks and was super excited to try them out!

There are 5 lipsticks to this collection in shades 40, 42, 43, 45 & 48.

IMG_5391

IMG_5395
Swatches from left to right shades: 40, 42, 43, 45, 48

Best place to purchase these lipsticks: Priceline, Coles, Woolworths, Big W and the Chemist.

Price: Each of these lipsticks cost $12.95 AUD.

Impressions: What I like about this collection is you can find the shade that is most suitable for your skin colour. My skin has a yellow toned base, so I prefer nudes that are more darker. I quite like shade #43, I’m not too sure yet how I feel about shade #40 as I feel it may be too my pale for my skin. The only downside is that I feel I need to keep reapplying more often that I thought. But other than that these lipsticks are moisturising and creamy, glide on very well and have a nice subtle smell.

GOOD TIP: It can be difficult to find a lip liner colour that matches exactly to these lipstick colours. What I like to do is use a transparent lipliner or even a lip balm before I apply the lipstick to ensure my lips are moisturised and for the lipstick to stay on well.

Shade #40
This is a very pale nude. Even though I love this colour, it unfortunately seems to be a tad too pale for me and drowns out my skin colour. đŸ˜¦ oh well!
IMG_5424
Shade #42
This is an apricot nude. This one is still a very light, soft nude colour. Do not get me wrong, it is a very gorgeous colour. However, I believe it would suit better on skin that’s more darker than mine.
IMG_5425
Shade #43
This is a tan nude. I am really loving this colour on me, its probably my favourite one out of the collection!
IMG_5428
Shade #45
This is a rose nude. I really enjoy this lipstick too, it has a slight pinkier tone to it, but hey, I LOVE my pinks!
IMG_5433
Shade #48
This is a dark nude. This is actually the first time I’ve tried a nude this dark and.. I quite like it. I definitely will be experimenting looks with this lipstick!
IMG_5435
Overall, these 5 shades of Nude lipsticks really are fantastic and affordable! I recommend for you to see and test which colour shade you like the most and most importantly that would suit your skin the best. You will really love one of them, trust me!!
NOTE: Please make sure to check out and follow my Instagram page called: beautygemm
Thank-you for reading!
 Gem đŸ˜€
4 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

