The Doll Connection Event

Ciao!
Today I wanted to discuss the wonderful experience I had at the Doll Connection Event. I met so many lovely people and learnt about many new product companies.
I don’t even know where to begin! I received many different products within the goodies bag and I am very excited to try them all.
Amazingly overwhelming variety of products!
Amazingly overwhelming variety of products!
Here are a few of the beauty products I want to try that I received in goodies bag:
IMG_5465
This is a Japanese Skincare Company. This particular product removes dead skin. It contains rice brand extract and sea-weed extract. The directions state to leave on cleansed and dry skin for 5 seconds, then massage with your finger tips and dead skin cells will form into tiny flakes. Afterwards, rinse your face. I am very interested in trying this product and seeing how my skin will react to it.
I’ve never heard of this brand until now. This brightening serum contains papaya to help whiten, clarify and brighten your skin. It says to apply after washing your face and to use 1-2 drops. I’ve been rather run down lately, so I will definitely be using this product to brighten up my dull face!
IMG_5462
I’m super excited to try out this product! It is a two piece application mask and contains aloe vera extract to improve dehydrated skin. Once you’ve placed the mask on keep it on for around 15-30 minutes. I can’t wait to use it! 🙂
IMG_5464
My 8 year old niece thought this was play dough, and I started to believe it was as well!! But.. it’s an awesome multi-purpose moldable soap. This product is vegan and it seems like it will be a lot of fun to use. I am very sure my nieces and nephew will be using it a lot.
IMG_5469
I received samples of face cream, body cream and eye cream from this particular brand. This skincare line is made from 100% Australian natural caffeine. Coffee extract is full of anti-oxidents and helps to reduce puffiness, so I am very curious in trying out these samples.
IMG_5467
I will give some of my first impressions about some of these certain products after I have tried them. Well, mainly the ones that I like! 😀
I also received certain make-up, these included:
Rimmel 24 Hour Supercurler Mascara (I have tried this one today, and I’m not too sure if I like it yet, perhaps it will grow on me)
– Boe Professional Lipsticks  (Super Shine & Diamond Finish)
Boe Professional Lipsticks in shades Toffee and Allure
Boe Professional Lipsticks in shades Toffee and Allure
Swatches: Left- Toffee Right- Allure
Swatches: Left- Toffee Right- Allure
Nyx Butter Gloss in shade Peaches and Cream ( ohh my goodness I LOVE this lipgloss and will definitely be getting more of these!)
Eye of Horus Liquid Define Black (NOTE- the point tip isn’t very flexible, nevertheless I still found it easy, precise and neat to apply)
Benefit POREfessional Primer (Yay, I finally have this now!! I’ve wanted this for so long and am very happy 😀 )
Overall, I truly had an amazing day and grateful for all the experiences I had. I am excited to try some of these new beauty products I mentioned! Has anyone ever tried any of these products, if so, would love to hear your comments!
Thank-you for reading and will talk to you all very soon!
Gem xx
3 Comments Add yours

  1. It was such a great event! I enjoyed reading about the products you are most excited to try. I have just put my initial blog post up about the event and the products too. Here is the link if you want to check it out:
    http://www.abellaadventure.com/beauty/the-doll-connection-blogger-event/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GemmyGem says:

      It really was a wonderful day! 🙂 Oh cool thanks, glad you enjoyed reading it and I will definitely check your website out! 🙂

      Like

  2. It was such a great event! I enjoyed reading about the products you are most excited to try. I have just put my initial blog post up about the event and the products too.
    Here is the link if you want to check it out:
    http://www.abellaadventure.com/beauty/the-doll-connection-blogger-event/

    Like

Leave a Reply

