A few of my favourite things: Mascaras

Ciao lovelies and welcome back to my latest blog!

For this blog I want to primarily discuss some my favourite mascaras in my collection.

Each of these mascara’s brushes are shaped and designed differently. I appreciate these particular mascaras for different reasons that I will later explain. Photos of each mascara wand will be shown to help see the differences.

Lancome Hypnose Mascara $52

Lancome Paris have higher end makeup products. The Hypnose mascara contains silicone, glycerine and Vitamin B5. This mascara brush contains 1000 sensor bristles and additionally the SoftSculpt formula. This SoftSculpt formula helps my lashes feel soft and allows to build your lashes to your own desire without smearing or smudging. To be honest, I normally have problems with smudging. Therefore, I love how this mascara enables me to control and glide through my lashes easily.

Lancome Hypnose Mascara
Lancome Hypnose Mascara

Napoleon Perdis Long Black Mascara $39

This particular mascara contains ingredients of vitamin B5, wheat protein, Beeswax and Carnauba Wax. I really like to wear this mascara for the daytime or if I am having a simple, natural makeup day. What I love about Napoleon Perdis’ mascara is it doesn’t clump or run at all under your eyes. You can apply a second coat to even give your lashes a much fuller effect. The wand is slightly angled, to help curl your lashes even further.

Napoleon Perdis Long Black Mascara
Napoleon Perdis Long Black Mascara

Arbonne It’s A Long Story Mascara $46

As I have mentioned in my previous blogs, Arbonne’s cosmetics are vegan and cruelty free. I absolutely adore Arbonne, and their mascara does not disappoint! This mascara is high performance lengthening and gives a dramatic eye. It contains ingredients such as synthetic beeswax, silica, pantheon and pea extract.

Arbonne It's A Long Story Mascara
Arbonne It’s A Long Story Mascara

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara $21.95

This has to be my favourite drugstore mascara as it gives incredible volume! There are two sides to the mascara brush. The inner bristles are used first to get the smallest lashes and afterwards the outer bristles are used to help bring extra volume and length to your lashes.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara
Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

Rimmel 24HR Super Curler Mascara $17.95

I received this mascara at The Doll Connection Event and found out that this mascara is a relatively new products of Rimmel’s. I am thoroughly enjoying this mascara, it is very nourishing and provides lengthened, thick lashes. The mascara brush has a 90 degree curve which you can evidently see in the image below. I find my lashes curl rather well with this mascara and remains on well for the whole day.

Rimmel 24HR Super Curler Mascara
Rimmel 24HR Super Curler Mascara

If you haven’t tried out any of these mascaras before, I recommend you do so in the future. If you have a look at my Instagram page @beautygemm you can find some pictures where I have worn these particular mascaras.

Thank-you so much for reading and keep smiling!

Gem 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nena says:

    Always good to know about great mascaras! I am especially interested in the Arbonne one since I have a friend that sells Arbonne;) Great review!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Beautygemm says:

      Thanks so much! Yeah I really love the Arbonne one, its amazing how much it enhances your lashes! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

