Be comfortable, be you!

Hello to all and welcome back!

I was deciding what I was going to write about in my next blog, and thought for this, I am not going to focus particularly on any makeup or beauty products. I wanted to be rather personal in this blog.

I was rather awkward during high school, very shy and quiet and I was often made fun of because of this, even teachers made fun of me! I completely doubted myself in high school and had very low self-esteem. One of the reasons I started blogging was because it’s a great way for me to write away my thoughts and feelings, and also is very therapeutic for me. I thoroughly enjoy reviewing products, sharing my thoughts and discussing my favourite products. I am very appreciative of the support and love shown by many different beauty companies, friends and from Instagram followers. ❤

Makeup has really helped me in many ways, there are times when I have felt lost and had absolutely no idea what direction I was heading in.  My blog is predominantly focused towards young girls to help show that makeup can actually help to express how you are feeling. I don’t like to think of makeup as something to hide yourself with or your insecurities. Instead, girls I want you to express yourself and just have some fun! 🙂 Personally I consider makeup experimental and a form of art. It constantly keeps me occupied and brings me nothing but positive thoughts!

Unfortunately bullying doesn’t happen just in school, it tends to happen in everyday life, in the workplace and on social media. Online bulling is just an absolute cowardice act to perform! Nevertheless, we have to learn to discard those unnecessary thoughts from people, no matter what you do in life, there are going to be particular people who want to make your life difficult.  I’ve experienced it, and, we all have! But know this, if someone says something nasty to you, they are projecting their own insecurities or they are just downright mean!

I want to discuss some qualities for any of you young girls out there that I feel are important:

Kindness-  Be good to yourself and to others. You don’t know what others are going through, so don’t judge others. Respect yourself, others and don’t doubt yourself!

Confidence- Have confidence within yourself to do well, but don’t become arrogant! haha. Ask yourself what are my strengths? Embrace these strengths and work with them!

Work Hard- Work hard for your dreams! For me laziness is one quality that I find the most unattractive in anyone. (Not to mention unhealthy!) For you to reach your goals in life, you need to focus, be persistent, have faith and work hard! A quote I love by Albert Einstein is, ‘genius is 1% talent and 99% hard work.’

Be you- Be positive and be comfortable with yourself. Freely express yourself whether it be artistically or in any other form.

Overall my advice is this: Be positive, love yourself and one of my favourite quotes from Cinderella is to ‘have courage and be kind.’For me, I honestly feel like I have been able to express myself in many ways with makeup, its been a great journey so far and look forward to more experiences in the future with makeup and my blogging!

Thank-you very much for reading and keep your eyes peeled for my next blog! Don’t forget to check out my Instagram page @beautygemm

Keep smiling! 🙂 xx

 

Leave a Reply

