Rimmel Match Perfection

Ciao to all!

Hope you are all well. I’m going to talk about Rimmel in this particular blog and discuss Rimmel’s Match Perfection Foundation and Concealer which I absolutely love! They have many lovely products that I thoroughly enjoy using.

Where to purchase: Priceline, Coles, Woolworths, BigW and your nearest Chemist.

Rimmel is a British makeup company, founded in 1834 by Eugene Rimmel. I found an interesting fact that the word ‘rimmel’ translates to mascara in languages such as French and Spanish. Their motto is ‘get the London look,’ and one of their main and current face representatives is Kate Moss. You can look at one of my previous blogs where I discuss Kate Moss’ Nude Lipstick Collection.

The Match Perfection Foundation  comes in 8 shades. These include:

  • Light Porcelain
  • Ivory
  • Light Nude
  • True Ivory
  • Soft Beige
  • True Beige
  • Sand
  • Natural Beige

Price: $19.75 AUD (Although, you can get it cheaper in certain places when sales are on)

I have shade ‘Ivory.’ This partiulcar product I believe certainly lives up to its claim as Rimmel’s website states ‘for invisible coverage and visibly perfected skin.  For me, this foundation has great coverage and is lightweight, especially for the hot climate I live in. It gives my skin just the right amount of moisture while retaining a high pigment cover and definitely helps in minimising pores, imperfections and fine lines. The product goes a long way so you don’t need to apply too much.

This foundation gives you the opportunity to smoothly blend with your real skin tone instead of masking it. I like to either use my fingers to blend this foundation into my skin, or I love using my Real Techniques Face Expert Brush.

 

The Match Perfection Concealer comes in 3 shades. These include:

  • Soft Beige
  • Natural Beiege
  • Ivory

Price: $13.95 AUD (Although, you can get it cheaper in certain places when sales are on)

I have shade Ivory. This product is a 2 in 1 being a concealer and highlighter. It helps to conceal my dark circles and illuminates the eye area adapting very well to my skin tone. This concealer has a soft
soft precision brush. I like to use the soft precision brush to conceal and highlight specific areas on my face which include: under my eyes, bridge of my nose, my chin, cupids bow and centre of forehead. Afterwards, I blend this in using my beauty blender.

Overall, this concealer helps to brighten my skin and gives my skin a well finished look.

 

NOTE: I have yellow undertones which is a warm tone- so the particular shade Ivory work best for my skin. So make sure you know what tones you have whether it be warm, cool or neutral.

Thank-you so much for reading and talk to you until next time!

Gem ❤

 

Leave a Reply

