Serums: Vitamin B vs Vitamin C

Welcome back to my latest blog where I will discuss two different serums I have enjoyed using by ASAP and Yuva.

 

ASAP Super B Complex

About ASAP:

ASAP is an Australian Skincare Company ranging in products of cleansers, toners, exfoliants and moisturisers. ‘The science of beautiful skin’ is the slogan for ASAP, which I find rather catchy. Their main ingredients contain AHAs and antioxidants.   This company does not test on animals and contain no harmful chemicals, artificial fragrances and no parabens.

Their Vitamin B Serum contains a high concentration Vitamin B3, B5 and B9, and additionally Hyaluronic Acid.

Vitamin B3: Also called ‘Niacinamide’ helps skins elasticity and to erase and even out pigmentations.

Vitamin B5: Also called ‘Pantothenate’  helps to replenish nutrients for skin to feel smooth and to revitalise skins tone.

Vitamin B9: Also called ‘Folate’ helps to reduce the appearance of redness, sebum production; including acne.

Hyaluronic Acid: This particular ingredient helps improve skins hydration levels along with the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

NOTE: This serum is suitable for all skin types.

This serum is clear, lightweight and soft to apply. I apply this serum on my face after cleansing and toning, ensuring that my skin is dry when I apply it. I prefer to use this serum at night time. I always make sure that the serum has fully absorbed into my skin then before I then moisturise my skin. I’m 22 so my skin doesn’t yet have issues in regards to fine lines and wrinkles, nevertheless its never too early to start!

I honestly have been enjoying this product.I received this products from ry.com.au they have a great variety of products, so I definitely recommend for everyone out there to check out their website!

 

Yuva Vitamin C Serum

About Yuva:

Yuva is an Australian Skincare Company containing naturally derived ingredients having no mineral oils, no sulfates, no artificial colours and fragrances and no propylene glycol.  Their products also include cleansers, toners, moisturisers, exfoliants and masks.

Yuva’s Vitamin C Serum contains levels of Vitamin C to boost collagen production, cellular renewal and diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Sun exposure and of course the most brutal for all of us ‘ageing’ are factors that contribute most to lines and wrinkles. So then, give this serum a try, what are you waiting for!  It contains extracts of Rose, Rosewood and Rose Geranium to help improve skins texture, such as blackheads. Unfortunately, I have a problem with blackheads in my T-Zone, so this particular serum is beneficial for me! Other ingredients include: Hyaluronic acid, Chamomile, Honey Suckle and Aloe Vera. These ingredients are rather soothing helping to replenish my skin It has a very distinctive smell, which I really cannot describe!

I apply this serum on my face in the morning after I have toned and before I moisturise. The serum is a soft orange colour and has a slightly thicker texture to it than the ASAP serum.  You only need to use a small amount as it truly goes a long way!

NOTE: This serum is suitable for all skin types.

In all honesty, I can’t say that I prefer one over the other, they both deliver to its reputation. But, I really do love the smell, smoothness and texture that the Yuva Vitamin C Serum provides. Perhaps it is because I have had this serum for longer than the ASAP one. Nevertheless, they are both winners!

In the future, I look forward to trying other types of serums. I definitely would love to hear your recommendations to see which serums have benefited your skin? Please comment away! 🙂

Talk soon

Gem xx

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve never come across the brand YUVA before, it does sound quite nice.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Beautygemm says:

      I recommend for you to try some of their products out, really lovely on the skin 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

