Elf Cosmetics

Ciao everyone and hope you are all doing well ūüôā

I was very excited to receive some lovely goodies from E.l.f Cosmetics. I’d heard of this cosmetics company for quite sometime, but had never tried their products before. Now I finally have!

E.l.f cosmetics stands for eyes, lips, face. This company believes in high quality cosmetics at affordable prices and are an international cosmetics brand based in New York City.

The products I received include:

 

Achieve thicker, fuller and longer lashes that are beautiful and natural. I find that this mascara is good to use when you’re having a simple, natural make-up look. I’ve noticed that this mascara provides clump-free lashes, dries quickly and defines my lashes well. The only unfortunate thing is that it does run a little bit under my eyes after a few hours.
IMG_0426
This liquid eyeliner glides on smoothly for defined and precise lines. It features a tapered brush design to create thin or bold lines for a custom look. I find this eyeliner easy to apply, but I have to keep applying to achieve good pigmentation.
IMG_0431
The shimmering facial whip comes in 3 shades which are Golden Peach, Lilac Petal and Pink Lemonade. I received shade Lilac Petal.  This product is a multipurpose highlighter packed with Vitamin E to instantly brighten and soothe skin. It is ideal to use on your cheeks, lips, eyelids or anywhere you would like a radiant pop of shimmering colour.
I really love this highlighter, its so cheap and you only need a small amount to use. Ingredients include Mica which provides a gorgeous shimmer.
Lipsticks
The Essential Lipsticks come in 8 shades. I received shade ‘Fearless’ which is a deep red shade.¬†The moisture rich formula hydrates, conditions and softens on contact for silky smooth lips.

IMG_0435
The Studio Moisturising Lipsticks come in 4 shades. I received shades ‘Red Carpet’, ‘Rosy-go-round’ and ‘Velvet Rope.’ I find these lipsticks are of a¬†velvety, satin texture and glide on lips nicely giving a luminous shine. Enriched with Shea and Vitamins A, C, & E to help nourish and hydrate lips. The rich, creamy formula seals in moisture for long-lasting wear and comfort.
IMG_0441

 

IMG_0450
Shades left to right: Fearless, Red Carpet, Rosy-Go-Round & Velvet Rope

Overall, this makeup company is great and affordable suitable for ladies of all ages. Thanks so much for reading and talk until next time!

Gemmy xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

