Autumn Look

Autumn is here and I wanted to share a make-up look I tried out. I know I’m not a professional makeup artist, but I enjoy experimenting with makeup and trying my best. I like to say for Autumn: ‘give your makeup look a warm glow’
This is the overall makeup look I decided to try out, AND – I will show you exactly how to do this look step by step! 🙂
Let’s start with the base of face! 
  1. Primer: L’oreal Infallible Matte Priming Base.
  2. Foundation: L’Oreal True Match Liquid Foundation in shade ‘Golden Ivory.’ I find this foundation truly helps to give my skin a soft warm glow.
  3. Setting Powder: Arbonne Setting Pretty Translucent Loose Powder. This product helps to set your foundation, and also achieves that warm glow look, a beautiful luminescent sparkle.
So, now that we have our base done, lets move onto eyes!* For eyeshadow I wanted to try copper tones, so I used Milani’s Fierce Foil Eyeshine in ‘01 Milan‘ and Arbonne’s Eyeshadows in shades ‘Linen and ‘Java.
Here are the steps:
Firstly, use Arbonne eyeshadow ‘Linen‘ as your base and to highlight your brow bones. Then, use shade ‘Java’ to place in the crease of your eyes and under eyes as well.
Then with Milani’s Fierce Foil Eyeshine, place the darkest shade on your eyelid and then place just a small amount of the pink toned colour in the centre of your eyelids. Make sure to blend all shades well – DO NOT FORGET THIS STEP.
After eyeshadow is complete, follow these steps:
  1. Eyeliner:  Maybelline Hypersharp Wing Black Liquid Liner. This is my favourite drugstore liquid liner. It’s very easy to apply. For this look I did a smaller wing and not too thick either.
  2. Mascara: Arbonne It’s A Long Story Mascara. I love this mascara so much! It provides great length for my lashes.
  3. Brows: Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade in shade ‘Dark Brown.’

 

 

Overall, this is how my eye look came out to be:

 


Now onto Cheeks!

  1. Bronzer: Maybelline Dream Terra Sun Bronzer. This bronzer isn’t too dark, it gives a lovely soft glow.
  2. Blush: Milani Baked Blush in shade ‘Luminoso.’ This blush gives that natural, warm autumn look for my cheeks.
  3. Highlighter: theBalm  Mary-Lou Manizer. It’s a gorgeous honey coloured pigment, an incredible highlighter! You should all have this product in your makeup collection.

 

AND…. Last but not least – LIPS 
I wanted to try a dark berry-toned shade. And the perfect one I found to use was Arbonne’s Smoothed Over Lipstick in shade ‘Dahlia‘ and lipliner in shade ‘Tulip.
IMG_0958
Perfect autumn lipstick colour!

 

Then, all done! Thanks for reading this post, I’m trying to post makeup looks as well as reviewing products. This is my first makeup-look blog post, so I really hope you enjoyed it!

Gemma 😀 ❤

 

*Make sure to use an eyeshadow primer!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Amel says:

    Great post! Thanks for sharing ☺
    http://www.herquarters.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Beautygemm says:

      Thanks so much! ❤

      Like

  2. Chloe P says:

    lovely post, this look looks lovely! I also love the look of that mascara!

    I would really appreciate it if you checked out my blog, and perhaps even a follow back if it’s not too much trouble?
    https://cp803.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Beautygemm says:

      Thanks so much, sure will 🙂 yeah Arbonne Mascara is gorgeous, if you’re interested check it out here: http://GemmaMoore.arbonne.com/

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Chloe P says:

        Thank you 🙂 and thanks for the link! X

        Like

  3. Chloe P says:

    I’ve just nominated you for the Liebster Award! Check out my blog at 6.30pm GMT tonight to see the post!

    https://cp803.wordpress.com/

    Like

  4. Such a pretty makeup look! ❤

    Like

    1. Beautygemm says:

      Thanks so much lovely! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

