March Favourites

Hi everyone!
I haven’t posted in a while and I apologise for my late post because I was having a beautiful holiday in Bali. So, for this blog I want to discuss my favourites for the month of March, it was a tough choice, but here is what I decided on!
I love using this eyeshadow palette for a simple, everyday neutral eye look. Urban Decay Naked Basics 2 consists of 6 matte colours that helps to define, highlight and contour your eyes. Each eye shadow in this palette is very soft and smooth to apply. It is of great pigment and long wearing without any creasing.
To further prevent creasing from any eyeshadow you wear, I recommend to always apply an eyeshadow primer before applying eyeshadow. Urban Decay have a great range of eyeshadow primers, so check out their website. The packaging of this product is very cute, its a smaller size compared to their Naked range. It’s of perfect size to place in your handbag.
The palette shades are:

SKIMP – pale nude satin

STARK – nude-pink matte

FRISK – warm gray matte

COVER – muted red-brown matte

PRIMAL – muted brown matte

UNDONE – deep, smoky brown matte

 

 

 

theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer ($29.95 AUD)

Mary-Lou Manizer Luminizer is a beautiful honey-coloured pigment that acts as a highlighter, shadow and shimmer. It works by diffusing light on the skin to let it appear soft, warm and luminous.

It truly delivers a subtle, warm glow that lights up my skin in an instant. This shade works really well for my skin tone, I’m obsessed with this highlighter, it has to be my most favourite highlighter I have used. I tend to apply this highlighter above my cheekbones, brow bones, middle of forehead, bridge of nose, cupids bow and on my chin just under my bottom lip.

 

 

 

Boe Beauty Colour Me Creamy Lip Pencil ($2 AUD)

You can only purchase Boe Beauty products at Big W. I love applying this lip pencil shade for an everyday look. I have shade 260 which is Mango. It is a lovely colour, it gives a nice vibrant summery look. It is super creamy and glides onto my lips so easily, and I’ve noticed I don’t have to constantly keep applying, it lasts very well.

IMG_1055

 

 

Models Prefer Brush Cleaner 125mL ($12.99 AUD)

I bought this brush cleaner from Priceline which removes traces of makeup. It’s so important to maintain the hygiene of your brushes, otherwise bacteria will spread and can actually cause acne. I’m really enjoying using brush cleaner spray as an alternative to always washing my brushes. It’s simpler and quicker to use. It’s an anti-bacterial brush cleaner designed to keep brushes hygenically clean. It’s suitable for all make brushes and has a nice fragrance to it, except it is quite overpowering so don’t overspray on your brushes, a small amount goes a very long way!

I have shade blackest black, it is of a waterproof formula. I love using this for my upper and lower waterline because it glides on precisely. With this particular eyeliner you can tightline, waterline or add definition to your upper lid.  You can keep it thin or add thickness to your desire. And a bonus is, it is self-sharpening making it so much easier!
IMG_1053
Beyonce Perfume ‘Heat Kissed’  (Currently now $24.99AUD)
This perfume was released in 2015. It contains fruits of litchi, mango and pitahaya. It also includes Red Fury orchid, Sambac jasmine and Moroccan rose oil. Additionally, African sandalwood and patchouli are combined with vanilla infusion to create a warm and inviting base. I never knew what to expect from Beyonce’s perfumes, as I had never tried them before. I tend to use this perfume at night time. Overall, it smells very exotic woody, wild and fruity.
So there you go, those are my favourites for March! Keep your eyes peeled for my next blog. Thanks for reading 🙂
Gemma
Beautygemm ❤ 
Leave a Reply

