Besame Lipsticks

I’ve always loved the Golden Era. I love everything about the 1950’s and wish I grew up in this era. If I had a time machine, I would go back to this time!

At least with Besame Lipsticks, they help me to imagine what cosmetics were popular during this time. I received samples of Besame Lipsticks and I’d never tried out or heard of their products until now. I wish I had known sooner! These luxurious cosmetics are inspired by the Golden Age of Cinema. What is very clever is that each lipstick is inspired by a particular decade. Their reds are the exact shades used by favourite Hollywood starlets. I absolutely adore the design of the packaging, its very classical and vintage-inspired.
Interesting facts: Besame Lipsticks are made by hand in Los Angeles! Each lipstick contains Squalene, Vitamin C and Aloe.
First Impression: I give a 10/10!
Review of samples I received include : ($28 AUD)

 

Besame Red 1920

True red with a cooler, blue-toned base and brightening & vibrant.

American Beauty 1945

A cool berry shade.

Red Hot 1959

A bold and brazen warm red. This definitely has to be my favourite shade! This colour was Marilyn Monroe’s favourite. I’m a big fan of Marilyn Monroe, so I’m wearing this colour constantly.

The Besame lipsticks I tried glide on effortlessly and are of a vibrant pigmentation. They provide a a semi-matte, smooth lavish finish. I did try these lipstick colours on my lips, but it was rather difficult to really notice the colour difference between these lipsticks as they are very similar. But, I swatched them and it was much easier to see the colour difference. I’ve provided image below 🙂
IMG_1553
Bottom: Red Hot ; Middle: Besame Red ; Top: American Beauty

 

I must purchase some of these lipsticks, as they’ve left a splendid impression on me!
I have some very exciting posts ahead, so keep in touch!
Gem ❤
@beautygemm
 
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nena says:

    I love the name of the brand! Perfect:p

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Beautygemm says:

      hehe 😛 they have really lovely lipsticks! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

