MUA Makeup Academy

I was very grateful when Crush Cosmetics contacted me to review various MUA products. Crush Cosmetics have an awesome range of drugstore cosmetics, including one of my favourite drugstore brands: Milani! Nothing but great things to say about Crush Cosmetics company, I’ve purchased many items from this company in the past and they are wonderful!

 

This is my first time ever trying out MUA products, so I’m excited to share with you all my first experience and impression of MUA.

 

First Impression: Really great! MUA products are of decent quality with their packaging being convenient to travel with, easy to see the product and nicely designed. AND.. I must mention what a bargain these cosmetics are for such nice quality. All products are all under $15! If you haven’t heard of this company yet, look now by clicking here! 

 

I really like what MUA states: ‘Great makeup doesn’t need to cost the earth and it is MUA’s promise to bring surprising quality, colour, fun and innovation to each and every product it delivers. Bringing guilt free makeup to every ladies makeup bag!’ Seriously, who hasn’t felt guilty when purchasing makeup products??

 

Products I received include:

Pro Palette in Romantic Efflorescence ($14 AUD)

This particular palette consists of perfect plums and deep metallics. I really love the shade Fiery! Whatever look you feel like creating for the day, you can do it with this palette.

Names of eyeshadows are

Top: Mesmeric, Tempt, Corrupt, Obsessed, Lavish, Fiery

Bottom: Bewitch, Magnet, Exposed, Siren, Reveal, Captivate

 

Blusher in Candyfloss ($6 AUD)

There are 6 shades available in the blusher range which are named Bonbon, Bubblegum, Candyfloss, Cupcake, Lolly and Marshmallow. The blush shade I received ‘Candlyfloss’ provides a pink shimmer. I like using this blusher for an everyday look as it gives my skin a lovely, natural glow and helps to create a soft contour. It’s texture is smooth, well-pigmented is and long lasting! I can wear it all day.

 

Undress Your Skin Highlighting Powder in Pink Shimmer ($11 AUD)

MUA have 3 available highlighting shades which are: Iridescent Gold, Opalescent Amber and Pink Shimmer. Pink Shimmer which is the shade I received, offers a warming gleam pink colour. Since I have yellow tones to my skin, I’ve really noticed how pink shimmer radiates and lifts my complexion. It truly adds a subtle, healthy sheen to my skin. I just dust this over my cheeks and my T-Zone area. You can even use this product on your body to provide a gorgeous shimmer!

 

Luxe Velvet Lip Lacquer in Funk ($12 AUD)

There are 12 shades to choose from this range on Crush Cosmetics website. I received shade ‘Funk’ is a deep raspberry colour. This product is a very rich formula and super long-lasting. I find it so difficult to remove from my lips it’s that highly pigmented! And wow you have no idea how easy this product is to glide onto the lips, and such a small amount goes a long way! It’s amazing how quickly this lip lacquer dries and creates a matte, velvet look. I’m starting to prefer lip lacquers instead of lipsticks!

 

Luxe Precision Felt Liner ($9.50 AUD)

MUA’s Felt liner is available in shade black only. The felt tip is quite thicker than I’m normally used to, but I can create really dramatic eye looks with this felt liner. I just have to make sure I’m really paying attention and being as precise as possible when using!

FullSizeRender-2

 

And there you have it! My first time trying and loving MUA products! What a lovely variation of products I received, and to be honest, I genuinely love looking at them all and I love using them even more! 😉

 

Beautygemm ❤

 

*Please note: To see images bigger and clearer, just click on image itself.

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. They look so pretty! You should do a makeup look with them too 🙂
    Love your review ❤

    Like

    1. Beautygemm says:

      Thanks for your kind words! Yes I will definitely have to do a makeup look with these awesome products! 😀 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

