April Favourites

Well everybody, another month has gone by in the blink of an eye! I can’t believe it’s nearly the middle of the year. So here is what I decided on for my April favourites because I’ve been using these products a lot lately and love everything about them 😀

 

Blistex Happy Lips ($4.75 AUD)

Blistex have released a new range called Happy Lips, a smooth lip balm in Strawberry and Mango flavour. I have Strawberry flavour that keeps my lips super soft and moisturised. Bonus- it contains SPF 15. I love to wear this during the day, as it keeps my lips hydrated and prevents them from drying out in the sun.

 

Nyx Butter Gloss ($12.50 AUD)

There are so many beautiful colours to choose from! I have shade ‘Peaches and Cream’ which is a pink coral shade. This shade provides a medium coverage which you can wear alone or over a lipstick. But I really enjoy wearing it alone because it’s such a lovely colour, buttery soft and silky smooth with such a sweet scent. Nyx Butter Gloss has an amazing consistency and it isn’t sticky. If you haven’t tried out these glosses, I recommend you do! You can purchase here at Crush Cosmetics along with many other lovely Nyx products.

IMG_1761

 

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade ($32 AUD)

This is one product I cannot live without! There are a great range of shades of this product depending on your skin tone and hair colour. Shades available are: Blonde, Taupe, Caramel, Auburn, Soft Brown, Medium Brown, Dark Brown, Chocolate, Ash Brown, Ebony and Granite.

I have shade Dark Brown. I find this product is fast-drying and highly pigmented to easily create full thick brows. A little goes a long way, so ensure to only use a small amount because you want your brows to still look natural. Seriously, its so easy to use and glides on so smoothly!

I’ll mention now that you must use a brush with it, preferably Anastasia Beverly Hills Brush #12. Afterwards when you have used this product, use an eyebrow gel to set your eyebrows perfectly in place and you are done for the day!

IMG_1759
Dipbrow Pomade and Brush #12

 

Australis Fresh and Flawless Pressed Powder ($12.95 AUD)

This is actually one of Australis best sellers. There are 6 shades available of this Pressed Powder which are: Light Beige, Nude, Medium Tan, Natural, Deep Natural and Dark Brown.

I have shade ‘Natural.’ This is a 2 in 1 foundation and pressed powder compact, providing an instant solution to oily, sensitive or problem prone skin. I have sensitive skin and find it works perfectly for me. I love how it sets my foundation and gives my skin a lovely matte look. And, it doesn’t give my skin a caky look either.

Ingredients include Eucalyptus and Clove essential oils to treat existing breakouts. Camphor and Menthol are antiseptic and cooling botanicals that treat and soothe sensitive areas. Also with Mica which provides an airbrushed finish.

I love the packaging of this product, it contains a mirror and sponge applicator which is super convenient to take with you in your bag.

 

 

So there you have it, it won’t be long before its the end of May and I’ll be doing this post again!

 

Beautygemm ❤

Leave a Reply

