Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow

My favourite drugstore brand! I love everything about Milani ❤

I especially love what their website states regarding their inspiration for their products: ‘At Milani Cosmetics, the creativity we pull from the streets of Milani – the fashion, the art, the history, the culture – finds its way into everything we make for you, the woman who loves colour.’ Since I’m Italian, I want to adopt every aspect I can to be even more Italian. So with Milani, I can achieve this! This is probably why I love Milani so much 😛

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder provides rich, vibrant colours that glide on pleasantly. It starts out as a gel and then changes into a powder eyeshadow, its pretty awesome to say the least.

 

Where to purchase: Check out website here or you can find at Crush Cosmetics. Each eyeshadow costs $13.95 AUD, such a reasonable price!

 

Overall, I find they blend well. They come in satin matte, shimmer and iridescent metallic finishes. So, whatever look you want to achieve you can do so with Milani Bella Eyes. The packaging is very cute, it’s a smaller version of the packaging for Milani Baked Blush. I truly adore all the Milani products I have.

PLEASE PLEASE, Do not forget to use an eyeshadow primer before using any eye products. I don’t know where to begin of how incredible eyeshadow primer is. So everyone out there that hasn’t used one, I beg you to!

 

The shades I have are all neutral which are:

 

01 Bella Ivory

Ivory Satin Matte. This shade is perfect to use as a highlighter on your brow bone.

 

02 Bella Sand

Shimmering Beige. This is a pretty overall lid shade.

03 Bella Cappuccino

Light Red Brown Satin Matte. This is great to use as a crease shade.

04 Bella Caffe

Ash Brown Satin Matte. This is also good to use as a crease colour. I love using matte shades for my crease.

16 Bella Champagne

Shimmering Champagne Pink. For this shade I’ve noticed that I have to keep dipping my brush to build the colour up. But it still provides such a stunning colour.

24 Bella Bronze

Bronze Metallic Sheen. This shade is super pigmented, its good to use in the Outer V of your eyes.

 

You will see in the image below the tone of these shades. I recommend for mid-tone shades to use on the lid and the deep shades for contouring in the crease. To apply, you can use your fingers or a brush, and also, you can use any shade wet as an eye liner. Each shade contains Mica, so you can really create some awesome luminous eye looks with these particular shades.

IMG_4162
Bottom to Top: Bella Ivory, Bella Sand, Bella Cappuccino, Bella Caffe, Bella Champagne and Bella Bronze

 

There really is such a great variety of colours to choose from. I love the look of the vibrant colours such as Bella Violet, Bella Rouge, Bella Cobalt and Bella Fuchsia. I will definitely have to try these shades out!

 

Hope you all enjoyed reading this blogpost.

Talk soon, until then – keep positive and be yourself 😉

 

Beautygemm ❤

 

* Please click on images to enlarge.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Renae says:

    WOW !
    These are all so incredible, love each colour. I am going to try these shadows out for sure!! Beautiful post.
    xox

    Like

Leave a Reply

