Maybelline Baby Lips Balm & Blush

I went to the launch of Maybelline’s new products, and their new products are awesome. So, this blog will discuss Baby Lips ‘Balm & Blush.’ Their website states ‘lips and cheeks get a hint of tint with new Baby Lips Balm and Blush.’ I have more blogs to come discussing Maybelline’s new cosmetics, so ensure to keep your eyes peeled! This new range is added onto their other Baby Lips products. The Baby Lips range of Maybelline comprises of traditional lip balms, with also ranges of ‘Candy Wowand ‘Electro Pop.

This new product is really convenient and is great to use when you are on the run.  The packaging is beyond cute and actually looks like a dummy. The shape of the balm itself is sphere-like and each balm has its own scent.

First Impression: I love multi-purpose products! Formula wise, I find them quite moisturising. These balms actually contain Vitamin E and keep my lips hydrated. For the appearance, it provides my lips and cheeks with a very natural, soft, subtle pop of colour. I’ve noticed it gives my cheeks a dewy appearance.

My only problem is I have a tendency of constantly biting and licking my lips and then re-applying lip balm approximately every 30 minutes. So I’m probably using more of the product than I should be. It’s a bad habit I should try to break!

How to use: For my cheeks: I like to softly dab and pat the balm onto my cheeks instead of rubbing it on. I find my patting it on, it applies much better. For my lips:  Upper lip, I start at the centre and work my way to the outer edges. Then, I simply glide it on my lower lip.

There are 4 shades available in this range which are Innocent Peach, Flirty Pink, Juicy Rose and Shimmering Bronze

 

Swatches top to bottom: Innocent Peach, Flirty Pink, Juicy Rose, Shimmering Bronze

 

If you prefer your lips and cheeks to have a sheer subtle glow, these new balms of Maybelline are a perfect choice for you all 😉

Thank-you for reading this blog and talk to you all soon!

Beautygemm ❤

2 Comments Add yours

  1. tutistales says:

    What strange packaging it has haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Beautygemm says:

      Indeed haha, very quirky!

      Like

Leave a Reply

