Skin Therapy Bee Venom

You are all probably thinking, Bee Venom? Are you crazy? At first, I admit that I was apprehensive to try this product out. I was rather scared to think if this product would make my skin react badly. So, I tested it on my hand first and my hand felt fine and then I moved onto my face. Turns out, I quite like this product.

Now this product is suitable for all skin types, but, if you are allergic to bee stings, please ensure to patch test before using. This particular product is a daily moisturiser with SPF 15, containing high levels of UVA and UVB protection for the skin. It helps to promote firmer, radiant skin and to also reduce fine lines and wrinkles.

IMG_2403

For the packaging, as you can see in the image provided it comes in a twisted jar. The consistency of the formula itself feels quite thick, but, as soon as I apply it to my face it absorbs nicely and doesn’t feel overly rich.

You actually would never think Bee Venom would be an ingredient beneficial for our skin!  So what is the actual purpose and benefits of Bee Venom? Well it helps to improve the renewal of skin cells, skin collagen, wrinkles, ageing and the appearance of scars. Pretty surprising and amazing to think!

Other ingredients include: Australian Caviare Lime to brighten and smooth skin & Pro-Vitamin B5 to firm and hydrate the skin.

What this product DOES NOT contain: Parabens, GMOs, Phthalates and NO animal testing. Don’t be alarmed because no bee’s are harmed during the collection of Bee Venom. You can read right here how this process is done.

There is also a rejuvenating night cream available within the Bee Venom range. Additionally, Skin Therapy have a serum available called ‘Dragon’s Blood.’ It contains a tree sap extract which is historically known as a powerful antioxidant to replenish the skin. I wouldnt mind trying out this product to be honest!

 

So there you have it, what do you think? Will you try out this product?

Beautygemm ❤

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

