Maybelline Face

This blogpost will be all about Maybelline’s latest Face products. I was very very lucky enough to attend the launch event for Maybelline’s latest products, what a wonderful evening I had! And of course, I felt very spoilt receiving an incredible amount of goodies. But, this gives me the opportunity to experiment with new products and then share my thoughts and feelings with you all ūüôā

Drumroll….. Dream Velvet Foundation and Master Conceal, let’s get into it!

 

Dream Velvet Foundation ($22.95 AUD, 30mL)

This is Maybelline’s¬†first hydrating matte foundation with a smooth, velvet finish. The formula itself is gel-whipped and feels almost mousse-like. When applying I use my fingers and gently blend in, I admit it does feel very soft whilst applying. To the packaging, it comes in a squeezable tube with a screw cap.

There are 10 shades available which are:

  • 10 Porcelain Ivory
  • 15 Ivory
  • 20 Classic Ivory
  • 40 Nude
  • 50 Creamy Natural
  • 60 Sandy Beige
  • 70 Pure Beige
  • 75 Natural Beige
  • 90 Honey Beige
  • 92 Caramel

I received shades 40 Nude, 70 Pure Beige and 92 Caramel.¬†I thought shade 40 Nude would have suited me, and I gave it a go quite a few times. But sadly, it’s just a tad too dark for me. So unfortunately none of these shades suited my skin. I think that shades 15 Ivory or 20 Classic Ivory would suit my skin the best. So, I’ll go and test those shades out!

img_2987
Bottom to Top: 40 Nude, 70 Pure Beige, 92 Caramel

 

Master Conceal ($15.95 AUD, 12mL)

I have combination skin, so during the day my skin goes rather oily. For me, this concealer does not dry out under my eyes. Now many of you might agree with me that one of the best under eye concealers is Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer. In all honesty, this is a great drugstore alternative and has a creamy consistency. This now has to be my favourite drugstore concealer.

It’s¬†coverage is brilliant to¬†hide blemishes and dark circles, and provides a lovely finish. Also, it has great blending ability and great pigmentation. The only downside for me is that there isn’t a tip applicator to use, it’s a very small tube. I feel it would be easier to use if there was a tip applicator.

To apply, you only require a small amount and it’s best to blend either with you fingers or a beauty blender. After blending I always like to set then with a translucent powder.

There are 5 shades available which are:

  • Fair
  • Light
  • Light/Medium
  • Medium
  • Medium/Dark

I received shades Light/Medium, Medium and Medium/Dark. Shade ‘Light/Medium’ suits my skin tone perfectly.

img_2990
Bottom to Top: Light/Medium, Medium, Medium/Dark

 

So, if you are looking for soft, natural looking foundation- the Dream Velvet Foundation is for you. And, if you are looking for a high coverage, easy to blend concealer Рthe Master Conceal is a definite!

Thanks for reading and talk soon

Beautygemm ‚̧

Leave a Reply

