L’Oreal Revitalift Filler

As you all know, L’Oreal products range from makeup, haircare, hair colour, nail polish and skincare. Yes, don’t hold your breath, but… I have more products to discuss that I kindly received from the launch event of L’Oreals very latest! I know I keep repeating myself, but it truly was a lovely evening.  This blog will be about their latest skincare range which is called ‘Revitalift Filler.’

Sooo…. There are 4 step products included to use within the Revitalift Filler range, which are:

  • Step 1: Serum
  • Step 2: Day Cream
  • Step 3: Night Cream
  • Step 4: Eye Cream

I received two of these products: Step 3 and Step 4. Let’s get into the specifics of these particular products!

Intensive Replumping Night Anti-Ageing Moisturiser

Price: $44.99 AUD

I’ll inform you now that this moisturiser is intended for mature skin. But, I think it doesn’t necessarily matter what age you are to use this night moisturiser, it’s better to start young! Ingredients include hyaluronic acid to help plump the skin and to fill wrinkles. Also, it include fibroxyl* to replump and smooth skin. When it comes to the formula, it has rather a thick, rich texture. I recommend to use during winter time. Colour wise, it has a slight purple colour to it. Applying this moisturiser to my face absorbed rather quickly and left my skin feeling soft. I would wake up in the morning with a soft feeling to my face. The scent is soft and feminine. Lastly, the packaging comes in a sleek and modern jar. Sadly, I’m not the biggest fan of dipping my fingers into the jar, so I used a small spatula to scoop out the formula instead 😉

 

img_2893

 

Intensive Replumping Eye Cream

Price: $44.99 AUD

This product also contains hyaluronic acid to plump and fill delicate eye wrinkles. As provided in the image below, the applicator has a curve side to it which I find much easier to apply on the contours of my eyes than any other regular eye creams I have used. Also, the applicator feels cool when applying which I found helped to soothe my eye area. I also found this product to absorb well. The consistency was soft and creamy and had a white appearance to it instead of a purple colour.

 

img_2890

 

There you have it! If you have mature skin or even very dry skin, experimentation of these new products just may steal your heart away. It seems to me L’Oreal up the anti every year with innovative and uniquely designed products. I’m sure whatever they have prepared next will be grand!

Beautygemm ❤

* This is a plant extract

 

 

Leave a Reply

