Maybelline ‘The Blushed Nudes’

Maybelline’s new range is called ‘The Blushed Nudes.’ I did kindly received all this at the launch of their latest products. I felt very spoilt indeed! So what is included in this new range of Maybelline’s, there is an eyeshadow, lipsticks and nail polishes.

Where to purchase: Priceline, Target, Chemist Warehouse

 

The Blushed Nudes Eyeshadow Palette

Price: $25.95 AUD

This palette is another version of the original Nudes Eyeshadow Palette. Only difference, this palette contains gold, blushed, plums and rose coloured pigments. You can use any colour you like depending on what eye look you want to achieve. Although, it is actually designed like this (it actually shows you how to use the specific colours on the back of the palette)

  • Quad’s: 1- colour entire eye area; 2- shade lid;  3- contour crease;  4- line around eye
  • Trio’s: 1- colour entire eye area; 2- shade lid; 3- contour crease
  • Duo’s: 1- shade lid; 2- contour crease

For me, I was rather disappointed with this palette. There just wasn’t enough pigmentation for me and the shades didn’t last as I expected to. When it came to the swatch images that are provided below, I applied it many many times! I found the bottom shades did have more pigmentation than the top ones.

 

Blushed Nude Lipsticks 

I love pink! So I was very excited to receive these lipsticks. What I love most is how soft and natural these lipsticks are, they are perfect to use on an everyday basis for work and provide such a stunning finish. Also, they have such a rich creamy feel to them. I admit, I’m rather obsessed with this lipstick range.  AND the scent is so beautiful, providing a very soft floral scent. It’s perfect to say the least.

Price: $17.95 AUD each

This is Maybelline’s latest shades of lip colours and there are 6 warm, blushed colours available.

Shades include:

  • Fairly Bare
  • Tip Top Tulle
  • Sunset Blush
  • More to Adore
  • Pink Fling
  • Lust Affair
img_3544
Bottom to Top: Fairly Bare, Tip Top Tulle, Sunset Blush, More to Adore, Pink Fling, Lust Affair

 

Colour Show Blushed Nudes

Of course, we cannot forget about nail polishes which are included in this range. Some people I know were not too happy with these nail polishes, saying they chipped only after a few days. But in all honesty for me, I found them to be terrific. The lasting power was great, the colours are stunning and dried easily for me! I guess it’s a 50/50 opinion when it comes to these polishes.

Price: $5.95 AUD each

Shades are:

  • Make Me Blush
  • Dusty Rose
  • Mod Mauve
  • Crimson Flush

 

 

I think you all know which was my favourite, yes you guessed right! Lipsticks all the way 😉

Talk soon, until then keep smiling

Beautygemm ❤

 

*P.S. Don’t forget to click on images to see the images bigger 😉

Leave a Reply

