Arbonne Intelligence

I think the time has come to discuss a vegan beauty company and what better than to talk about Arbonne with you all. I will mention now, because this beauty brand is of a premium quality and vegan, therefore their prices are not exactly cheap. So if you are willing to pay extra for top quality products, this is your forte 🙂 Arbonne’s ‘Intelligence’ range contain certain ingredients to overall enhance the appearance of your skin. These main ingredients are alfalfa extract, chicory extract, bitter almond and chamomile.

There are 4 particular products I have used in this range and I will share my thoughts with you all. Here we go!

Facial Oil ($110 AUD)

There are so many facial oils available on the market, so I feel your pain when it comes to deciding which one to use! This one is a sheer dry oil that contains omega fatty acids 3 and 6. These fatty acids help to replenish the skins lipid barrier. Antioxidants of sea buckthorn are included to hydrate and moisturise the skin. But overall, the main intentions of this oil is to improve skin texture, diminish appearance of lines & wrinkles and provide a more radiant complexion.

For me it does not feel oily or greasy, rather the consistency feels watered down and absorbs into the skin almost instantly. The scent is very subtle and did not react badly to my sensitive skin. I know you are all thinking, ‘it is so expensive!’ But, in all honesty you only need to use a very small amount each day.

How to use: Apply 2 to 3 drops to your face and neck after you tone and before you moisturise. You can use once or twice a day.

img_2378

 

Rejuvenating Cream ($58 AUD)

I find this product perfect to use during winter as it has a very thick texture and deeply moisturises dehydrated skin. If you are looking for an all in 1 moisturiser to use, this is your perfect choice. Where can you use it? On the face, elbows, hands and feet. Aloe vera is an included ingredient to help soothe and further moisturise the skin. For some, it may be too rich for your face, so just use it on your body instead 😉

Packaging wise, as provided in the image below it is a jar-like tub and you receive a small spatula for hygienic reasons. I don’t like dipping my fingers into tubs of moisturisers in case of any cross contamination.

 

img_2377

 

Lip Treatment ($53 AUD)

NOTE: This lip product does not sting.

I love using this product as a lip primer before I apply a lipstick or lip gloss. It helps to soften fine lines (but I don’t have lines yet) and also slightly enhances lip volume providing a soft and supple appearance. It is an amazing hydrator for the lips, I always apply before I go to bed.

The formula itself comes in a small squeezable tube. It is cream-like and absorbs very quickly once you apply on the lips without feeling sticky or overly rich.  Again, you only need to use a very small amount. I’ve had this product for almost a year now and have not even used half up yet!

Ingredients include Ginger to enhance the lips, Cocoa Butter to soften and nourish and also Vitamin C.

fullsizerender

 

Genius Booster Serum (Price of this product is no longer available online)

This body serum intends to hydrate and illuminate the texture, colouration and firmness of the skin. The formula is very lightweight and absorbs quickly onto my skin.  How do I use it? I actually add a few drops of it to my body moisturiser. Sometimes, I love to apply it to my knees and elbows or arms to brighten my skin for the day.

Mica is included in this product, which is a natural earth mineral and actually provides a gorgeous iridescent glow to your skin. Seriously, it provides such a stunning sparkle. Peptides are then included to improve the skins firmness and elasticity.

img_2381

 

Other products within Arbonne’s Intelligence range include: CC Cream, Genius Nightly Resurfacing Pads, Thermal Fusion Hair & Scalp Revitaliser and Daily Self-adjusting Shampoo with Tea Tree Oil. Arbonne do have an incredibly extensive range of products to choose from, so I really recommend for you all to look at their website and see what attracts you the most.

Have you ever tried out products from their Intelligence range? And if so, what benefits did you find from using them?

Beautygemm ❤

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. very nice post! i loved reading this

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Beautygemm says:

      thank-you very much 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

