Napoleon Perdis ‘Total Bae’

I can still remember my first makeup purchase ever, I was 16 and it was from Napoleon Perdis. For quite a long time the only makeup I ever owned was Napoleon Perdis. This new range from Napoleon Perdis is called ‘Total Bae’ and is by the very gorgeous Lianna Perdis. I find this range perfect for girls in their late teens and early twenties. There are 3 particular products I will be sharing with you all.

Mark It! Expression 

Price: $39 AUD

This is a smokey eyeshadow palette that can be used either dry or wet. The formula is very soft to apply and a small amount goes a long way. The staying power is remarkable, when I have finished work at the end of the day, it looks exactly the same. NO JOKE! What I love most about this palette even though there are only 3 shades you can create such diverse looks. Either natural, modern or even metallic.

 

Own It! Jet 

Price: $29 AUD

I truly love this mascara. I’m a sucker for long, thick lashes and this ones delivers amazingly! You will not be disappointed. The formula itself contains natural plant emulsifiers which helps to condition your lashes. The brush is dual-sided which is great help to apply on your lashes with precision and to then achieve great length. Additionally, you can build to whatever length you want to achieve.

 

Blush It! Cheeky 

Price: $29 AUD

This blush contains mineral mica for a radiant glow. Again, it can be used dry or wet. If used dry, I would best describe this blush as a very soft, natural pink shade. The formula feels very silky. It does appear extremely subtle on the cheeks though. Honestly, a little too subtle for me. But I tend to go for brighter, intensely pigmented blushes.

 

The packaging of this range is black and very sleek. Overall, it has been lovely trying out this new range by Lianna Perdis and I always look forward to trying new products by Napoleon Perdis. After all, they are the reason as to why I fell in love with makeup.

Talk soon, until then…

Beautygemm ❤

Leave a Reply

