The Future Will Take Care of Itself

Hello to all my beautiful followers, I wanted to dedicate this blog to you. I always have an extended plan of what blogs I am to write each week. But… I thought it truly has been a while since I have been personal and spoken in depth with you all. The time has come for a personal blog!
For me when I turned 20, my life was beginning to turn into a rollercoaster, I didn’t know which way to turn or how to feel. I felt constantly dissatisfied with myself and doubting any of my strengths. To put it best, I thought very little of myself. I felt that I needed to do something extraordinary with my life straight away or else I would be a failure in every possible way. My problem was, I was impatient and didn’t realise the hard yard and effort I needed to put in for anything to begin to happen.  I was overly sensitive, I still tend to be sensitive and I’m working hard to improve this, trust me! I used to dissect anything people would say to me and automatically think of the worst possible scenario.
Little was I to know, doing things I have wanted to do was just right around the corner. Yes of all things, this is blogging! I think this period of time being 20 to 22, was a time for me to learn about what situations I could handle, and the ones I couldn’t handle which has taught me to be strong. What I am intending to say is, keep persistent and committed to what you want and the future will take care of itself!
I am now 24, and took me this amount of time to actually have faith within myself and believe that I can do these things. It was always there, but it took some time for me to discover that I am strong and that I am capable. We all go through certain things in life and come out on the other side stronger and determined. I am slowly at the stage where I don’t care what people think of me unless they truly know me for who I am. What’s the point in worrying about someone that knows absolutely nothing regarding yourself? You need to find inner peace and happiness within yourself first before anything else.
What have I learnt? Stop dwelling, stop worrying about what I will be doing in the next couple of weeks, months and even years. Take each day as it comes and don’t sweat the small things in life.
Beautygemm ❤
Leave a Reply

