Elf Highlighting Palette

One of the most affordable brands ever! Elf stands for eyes, face, lips. For this blog I will be discussing their Illuminating Palette.

Price: $14 AUD

In this palette, there are 4 shades available to mix and match custom for your skin tone. Apply to cheekbones, brow bone and cupids bow. Additionally, it can be used for eyeshadow. Not only does Elf have this palette but there is also a blush palette, bronzer palette and contour palette available.

Now this is a completely honest review. Sadly I was rather disappinted with this palette, it didn’t seem to transfer on my face well at all, it did not highlight or illuminate my face. There was just no shimmer. To me it truly seems as if this palette should be for contouring instead. As you will see in the swatch image below, the powder is quite pigmented but there is no shimmer. Well not enough shimmer at all for me. I am a sucker for intensely pigmented highlighters, and this one just didn’t do it for me. It was too subtle for me.  I also found the formula quite powdery and the fallout was immense.

I always say, just because it didn’t work well for me, doesn’t mean you won’t like it. I’m just sharing my experience with this product and how I feel. Nevertheless,there are a lot of other Elf products I am a big fan of. I do love their eyeshadows. AND… I have a blog to come discussing their eyeshadows which are stunning. Just stunning! So please don’t lose your doubt or faith in Elf, they have an incredible array of products to suit your needs. But sadly and sorry to say, this highlighting palette didn’t suit to my needs 😦

 

 

Beautygemm ❤

Leave a Reply

