February Favourites

Shortest month of the year, this was tough to choose because I’ve had the privilege of trying out many amazing new products, so it took me a while to decide but here they all are!

 

Medik8 Hydr8 Eye 360

Price: $89 AUD

Currently my favourite eye cream! This is an all in 1 day eye cream containing SPF 15, so it has sun and infrared protection. It contains multiple active ingredients to reduce the appearance of fine lines, dullness and puffiness. The formula is white and creamy and feels smooth to apply around my eye area. I love to use this every morning as it will keep the delicate skin around my eyes protected and nourished all day. Some ingredients include: Vitamin C, Hyaluronic Acid and Caffeine.

fullsizerender-2

 

Mary Kay Pure Dimensions Eye Palette

Price: $60 AUD

So this is a limited edition palette called Paris Starlight. Seriously though, such a gorgeous pigmented eyeshadow palette! The colours all have a metallic finish ranging in luminous blacks, silvers, soft lilac and a golden stardust shade. Why do I love it so much? Yes of course because it shines and sparkles like a diamond, after all, diamonds are a girls best friend. 😉 You can see in the images provided below, the shades are a glorious dimensional design. Talk about taking it to the next level Mary Kay and leaving an amazing impression.

 

Piper Wai Natural Deodorant

A vegan, cruelty free and gluten free company which is made in the USA. You can see on their website the price, but will have to do a conversion to AUD. Now I decided on this in my favourites because I am currently obsessed with Aluminium free deodorants. This is th best natural deodorant I have used so far! It contains charcoal which actually fights odor and bacteria. To then help soothe the underarms, ingredients Organic Coconut Oil, Shea Butter and Vitamin E are included. How to use? Just grab a pea size and rub it into your under-arms until fully absorbed. ALSO this natural deodorant also contains 11 essential oils which are: Bergamot, Clove Leaf, Lavender, Mandarin, Rosemary, Thyme, Clary Sage, Eucalyptus, Lemongrass, Peppermint and Tea Tree.
Price: $84 AUD
I actually won this product at the Doll Connection Event and was beyond thrilled! An Australian owned vegan and cruelty-free makeup company. This is a 24 Carat Gold luxury translucent setting powder!!!!  Would’t you believe but 24 Carat Gold actually has the ability to improve the complexion with a glow, reduce pores and boost collagen. Australian clays and organic arrowroot then help reduce redness and shine. What it does overall? Sets makeup, removes concealer creases, primes skin, refines skin and brightens skin.

fullsizerender-6

 

Dalan D’Olive Hand & Body Cream

Price: $3.95 AUD

Yet another natural and organic company. Such an affordable, yet effective hand and body cream. The Olive Oil formula is these products is very high in Vitamin E to help nourish and replenish your skin. I use this every night on my hands, elbows and knees before I go to sleep. It absorbs straight away into my skin, preventing dry hands when I wake up in the morning.

 

fullsizerender-3

 

As you will have noticed in this blog, I am thoroughly enjoying natural, organic products. I hope you enjoyed reading my favourites for the month of February, and I can’t wait to decide on my favourites for next month!

Talk soon..

Beautygemm ❤

2 Comments Add yours

  1. PS says:

    Great post 🙂 I am thinking of purchasing the Williamspro powder – does the gold show up at all when using it as a finishing powder? Or does it look like any other normal powder and the gold just means added skincare benefits? I am just really intrigued! 🙂 xx

    Like

    1. Beautygemm says:

      It’s quite similar to a normal setting powder, it has added skincare benefits. But it leaves a really beautiful luminous glow, subtle 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

