Rimmel Rimmel Rimmel

Sooo everyone here are 3 of Rimmel’s latest products out. They are always releasing new products which is great!

 

Magnif’Eyes Eye Contouring Palette 

Price: $19.95 AUD

The palette itself contains a duo applicator and a mirror. But I use my own brushes instead. Now there are 3 palettes available in this range which are named: Keep Calm & Wear Gold, London Nudes Calling and Grunge Glamour. I have the Grunge Glamour Palette which I would describe as creating cool-toned smokey eye looks.  The colours are mostly greys, browns and a plum shade.

Some of the shades are matte, which are good to use as transition colours and majority of the others are shimmer. The first couple of shades are definitely good to use to subtly highlight your brow bones. But my most favourite shades would have to be the last 4 shades. Yes for the obvious reasons because they are the most pigmented and most easy to apply with. The texture is a soft, buttery formula.  You will notice in the pictures, most of the shades are quite pigmented and definitely can create diverse eye looks. But overall for me, this palette is just ok.

 

 

Scandal Eyes Reloaded Mascara

Price: $17.95 AUD

The release of this new mascara has a tapered shape brush. My under eyes tend to get quite oily so it’s difficult for me to find a mascara that doesn’t smudge or flake off during the day. I am happy this mascara does neither, yay! Admittedly, some of Rimmel’s previous mascaras have caused smudging. It does provide some rockin lashes, great volume and lash definition! There are 2 available shades which are: Black and Extreme Black.

 

Fresher Skin Foundation

Price: $ 18.95 AUD

If you are a fan of a natural sheer coverage foundation, this one is your go. Bonus, it contains SPF 15. Now surprisingly I found the consistency of this foundation rather cream, yet it still provided a natural finish. The scent is botanical-like. In all honesty, I am a girl who likes medium to full coverage foundations. But, it is nice to use during the Summer to provide a natural, dewy finish. This foundation come in 6 shades which are Light Porcelain, Ivory, Light Nude, True Ivory, Soft Beige, Classic Beige, True Nude and Natural Beige. I have shade ‘True Ivory’ which suits my skin very well.

 

As you will have noticed by now, I am a big fan of Rimmel. I always share my true thoughts and feelings of any of their products and I hope you enjoy reading my blogs as much as I enjoy writing them! 🙂

Thanks so much for reading this post and stay tuned!

Beautygemm ❤

Please click on images to see larger and clearer.

Leave a Reply

