Primers

These are some primers that have overtime been added to my primer collection. You can actually wear any face primer on it’s own, without any foundation. But for me, I always prefer to place a foundation over then. I like coverage! Before I begin, I want to quickly mention that I have done a previous blog about a few different primers as well if you’re interested in reading that too (Click here)

Let’s get started!

Colour Theory Face Primer

Price: $10 AUD

This is available to purchase at Amcal, their online website. This primer is a clear, lightweight formula and has a silky finish. The texture feels very soft and smooth to apply. It makes application for foundation effortless. For such an affordable price, this primer really is incredible! No negatives for this drugstore primer.

 

Elf Poreless Face Primer

Price: $14 AUD

Intentions of this primer is to reduce the appearance of pores, fine lines and great for oily skin. Particular ingredients are Tea Tree, Vitamins A & E.  I noticed that this primer creates a matte finish when I apply my foundation. As you can see in the image, the formula is a white colour and actually feels creamier than your usual clear, silky primer.

 

Maybelline Super Stay Primer

Price: $15.95 AUD

A new release from Maybelline, a 24 hour primer. The formula is much more liquid like, and only a small amount is required to use. It absorbs very easily into the skin and does have a soft, creamy texture.  It’s intended to combat sweat and sebum, so it’s this primer is definitely beneficial to use if you suffer from oily skin.

 

Napoleon Perdis Auto Pilot Bronzing Skin Primer

Price: $45 AUD

This is a bronze coloured gel primer and gives my skin a lovely radiant sun kissed glow. Ingredients are algae extract and antioxidant Vitamin E to protect and hydrate the skin. Make sure not to use too much of this primer. This primer is great if you have fair skin like me and want to give your skin a natural glow.

 

Benefit The Porefessional Pro Balm 

Price: $53 AUD

Yes this primer is quite expensive. But c’mon it is a cult favourite! And no matter what foundation I use, it always applies and sits so beautifully on my skin throughout the day. As soon as you apply, it quickly minimises the appearance of pores. You all probably know that this primer has a very silky, lightweight formula with an invisible finish. After researching this product I recently found out that it contains Vitamin E, which helps to protect the skin.

 

I’m sure I will have many more primers to share with you all in the future! If you have tried out any of these primers before, how did they work for you??

Beautygemm ❤

Leave a Reply

