Bronzers

I decided to go through some of my current bronzers that I use on a daily basis. The purpose of bronzers is to create some warmth and depth to your face. Don’t confuse contouring with bronzing ūüôā I have a blog to come very soon in the near future regarding contouring. Contouring tends to have cool undertones to sculpt and shape; whilst bronzing has warm undertones intending to soften and brighten.

Where do I apply bronzer? Hollows of my cheeks (cheekbones) jawline, across the chin, forehead, sides of nose and décolletage.

Let us begin now!

Benefit Hoola Bronzer

Price: $51 AUD

A cult favourite.¬†This matte bronzer by Benefit has great colour payoff and is¬†suitable for all skin tones. Although, you might Benefit have recently launched Hoola Lite¬†for fairer skin tones.¬†I love the packaging of this bronzer, you just have to careful not to break as the box is¬†rather fragile. As you can see in the image, it also¬†comes with a brush which I like to use for the sides of my nose. Hoola Bronzer has a warm tone to it, but doesn‚Äôt in any way appear orange. It is quite pigmented, so a small amount does go a long way. But don’t let that stop you from using this bronzer, it’s¬†buildable and very blendable.

FullSizeRender-1

 

Bourjois Delice Bronzing Powder

Price: $23 AUD

I love everything about this¬†bronzer! It‚Äôs shaped like a bar of chocolate, and has a lovely chocolatey scent to it. So naturally of course I want to eat it.¬†The formula for this one feels softer than Benefit‚Äôs Hoola Bronzer. It isn’t a completely matte bronzer as it contains¬†slight flecks of gold to help provide a radiant appearance to your face.¬†I like using this one for a natural glow, also great to¬†use in the summer. In short,¬†use this bronzer to warm up the contours of your face.

FullSizeRender-7

 

Mac Bronzing Powder

Price: $39 AUD 

Another matte bronzer, but very different to the Hoola Bronzer. Still a warm-toned bronzer, but I would describe this bronzer as very sheer, subtle and natural. Think of enhancing your natural features. At first, I did find the transfer of this product quite difficult, but once swirled the brush around a few times. It is buildable, but you need patience for this bronzer. (I find this bronzer actually works great as a transitioning eyeshadow!)

FullSizeRender-2

 

Napoleon Perdis Blush Patrol

Price: $60 AUD

I know this is a blush, but for me I prefer this to use as a bronzer. Pigmentation of this one is wowsers! So only use a small amount because the transfer is incredible and blends wonderfully. The texture of this one feels like a baked powder, so super smooth and leaves a silky finish on the skin. No doubt there are gold fleck included in the formula, which explains why this product gives me a serious shimmering makeup glow! Vitamin A and C are also included which helps to improve the appearance of skin tone.

FullSizeRender-5

 

Physicians Formula Bronze Booster

Price: $29.95 AUD

A deluxe edition and I have shade ‚Äėlight to medium.’ I bought this when Priceline had 40% off all cosmetics, how could you not resist getting this bronzer?! Look at the beautiful detailing of this product, so gorgeous.¬†This is a lighter bronzer¬†and provides an airbrushed appearance.¬†It is glittery and good for adding more of a glow¬†on top of a matte bronzer!¬†I am told this bronzer has a shimmery gold film over the top, once thats gone there’s a light matte bronzer underneath. I still haven’t uncovered the matte bronzer part yet, and I’m excited to!

FullSizeRender

 

Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil Bronzer

Price: $44 AUD

I can’t resist these chocolate scented bronzers! This one is shimmer-free, just matte and is perfect for contouring. Lately I have been using this bronzer on a regular basis. I find it perfect to use for a simple, everyday look.  An integral component of this bronzer is real antioxidant rich cocoa powder which actually neutralises red and evens the skin tone.

FullSizeRender-3

 

Now here are some swatches ūüôā

Swatches from bottom to top: Benefit, Bourjois, Mac, Napoleon Perdis, Physicians Formula, Too Faced 

There we go! Hope you enjoyed ūüôā

Beautygemm ‚̧

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

