A few of my favourite things: April

Sorry for the late post everyone! I’ve been crazy busy, but finally here I am 🙂 And… I have my favourites for the month of April. I’ve been lucky enough to have experimented with an amazing range of products and thought I would share with you what I have been enjoying using, and maybe you like these products as well or will give them a go after reading this blog. Please enjoy 🙂

My favourites for April are:

 

Bobbi Brown Pretty Powerful Pot Rouge for Lip & Cheeks

Price: $50 AUD

This is limited edition, so I’m not too sure how long this will be available to purchase. But Bobbi Brown do have the original Lip & Cheeks which comes in a great variety of shades.  A multi-tasking cream colour for lips and cheeks. Packaging is sleek and comes with a mirror. This product gives a natural, dewy appearance. All you do is blend on the apples of your cheeks and blot on your lips.  You can use either a brush or your fingers, also a little goes a long way. This is an awesome multi purpose product which I like to keep in my bag.

What’s so special about this limited edition product by Bobbi Brown?  It actually supports Kiva, which enables women and girls in developing countries to go to school.

 

Zuii Organic Flora Loose Powder

Price: $59.95 AUD

I know it’s not cheap, but is such an amazing powder and is vegan friendly. I have shade ‘Alabaster’ which suits my skin complexion very well. My skin tone is neutral which means I have both yellow and pink undertones. You can see in the image below that there are literally Rose petals provided in the formula. (Probably why I love this product so much) Zuii Organic state ‘wearing flowers on your face’ which makes sense! The formula itself is very lightweight, yet provides a beautiful coverage. If you have oily skin, this is great to help control oil and shine throughout the day. Even better to know that  Marshmallow extract, Witch Hazel extract, Camellia Seed Oil and Aloe Vera are included in this formula, to keep the skin hydrated and moisturised.

 

Lush Lip Scrub

Price: $9.95 AUD

I love this product beyond words! They have a great range of different flavours such as Bubblegum, Chocolate, Mint, Honey and Popcorn. I have the Popcorn lip scrub which contains coconut oil, sugar, sea salt, polenta and jojoba oil. Now all of these ingredients combined together help to prime, exfoliate and moisturise my lips. I use before I go to bed so I wake up in the morning with soft lips. It truly helps to be-rid of any dead skin cells. ( As I write this blog, I am now tempted to use my lush lip scrub)

 

Bio-Oil 

Price: $34.99 AUD for 200mL

Bio Oil is popular worldwide and is such a versatile product. It helps to improve the appearance of skin tone, scars and stretch marks. I use primarily for stretch marks and have been using everyday. So far, I’ve noticed a gradual disappearance. But honestly, can’t they just go away already 😦 I’ve never heard of this unique ingredient called PurCelin Oil which apparently absorbs quickly into the skin to help regenerate. Pretty cool! Like I said being such a versatile product, the best part is you can use this product anywhere on your face or body.

IMG_5159

 

Yuva H20 Serum

Price: $45 AUD

Now that is is Autumn, my skin is saying ‘you need to start hydrating Gemma.’  Dehydration can cause so many issues health-wise, so always hydrate yourself internally and externally! (Drink around 2 litres of water everyday) Yuva is an Australian skincare brand. Their lightweight H20 serum is perfect in providing hydration to my skin whilst slowly heading into Winter. I always apply after toning and before moisturising. It contains Hyaluronic Acid, Cucumber extract, Vitamin C and Rose oil.

 

Another month gone. But looking forward to what products I will choose for my next monthly favourites!

Beautygemm ❤

P.S. Don’t forget to click on each product name, which is in Italics. It will lead you straight to the most convenient website where you can purchase these products.

 

Leave a Reply

