A few of my favourite things: May

Middle of the year already, this is scary stuff!

Here are my favourites for the month of May:

Benefit Roller Lash

Price: $20 for 4.0g or $42 for 8.5g

An award winning mascara which is inspired by hair rollers. I find this mascara perfect to curl my lashes. The separation is amazing with no clumping. As you will see in the image below, the brush itself is dual sided. The smaller brush side catches and curls every lash, and the longer brush side creates length and ahhhhmazing volume. Ingredients include Vitamin B5 and serine to condition your lashes.

 

Nyx Lip Lingerie 

Price: $14.95 AUD

The formula itself is super creamy and feels great on my lips. I have shade ‘Lace Detail’ which is a nude pink beige. This liquid lipstick has a soft, matte finish. It smells great and has good colour pay off. My best advice is to apply a thin layer as it is quite the texture is quite thick, you don’t want it to be appear cakey on the lips.

 

Kosmea Rose Glow Body Oil

Price: $34.95 AUD

Since it’s getting much cooler now, my skin has been feeling rather dry. I’ve been using this product by Kosmea everyday in the morning after I shower to nourish and hydrate my skin. This body oil contains rosehip, rose and avocado oils which intend to maintain hydration and smoothness. The formula is lightweight, absorbs very softly into the skin and has a beautiful rose scent. Also, perfect for all skin types!

FullSizeRender-3

 

Medik8 Blemish Control Pads

Price: $46.95 AUD

These babies are great to help prevent blemishes, blackheads and yucky whiteheads I’ve been suffering with lately. Inside there alcohol-free cotton pads that are soaked in 2% Salicylic Acid which unclogs and exfoliates the pores, Allantoin which soothes skin inflammation and Glycerin which helps to moisturise the skin. Lately, I’ve been using these before bed so it effectively works on my skin overnight. I even use them on my back! I actually feel refreshed after using these blemish pads.

 

FullSizeRender

 

Those are my favourites for this month!

Keep in touch

Beautygemm ❤

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

