Rimmel Wake Me Up

Wake me up, before you go go! What a better way to begin your day by using Rimmel’s latest foundation and concealer. Their new products will definitely help you to appear more awake! (Well, I also need a kick of caffeine to start off my day)

Based on my previous experience with Rimmel’s foundations and concealers, I decided again on testing out shade ‘Ivory.’ This shade always seems to suit my skin perfectly. My skin tone is neutral so I have both pink and yellow undertones. Depending on the foundation, I can lean either way. One benefit having neutral skin-tone.

 

Foundation

Price: $19.95 AUD

There are 5 shades available which are: Ivory, True Ivory, Soft Beige, Classic Beige and True Nude.

I would best describe this foundation having a sheer glow, but the coverage is medium. You only need one pump and this will efficiently cover the face. This foundation brightened up my skin, I looked less tired. It actually contains Vitamin C, peptides and SPF 20, which is great to help protect the face from UVA rays. Tssk tssk if you don’t wear SPF everyday, please do!! If you want to achieve a dewy glow, this foundation is for you. I’ve been applying this product with my fingers, it creates warmth and overall appears better.

 

Concealer

Price: $14.95 AUD

There are 3 shades available which are: Ivory, Classic Beige and Soft Beige.

Currently this is my favourite drugstore under-eye concealer! You can use this to conceal blemishes as well if you like, but personally I prefer to use for my under eyes. For me this product helps to conceal and illuminate my dark circles. It gives the illusion that my skin is glowing 😉 It is much more lightweight than Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer, but still gets the job done considering Nars concealer is around $30 more expensive! I use the applicator tip to apply under my eyes and then blend in with my fingers. Again the final appearance is dewy.

 

IMG_5520

 

These 2 products together truly are the perfect match. Both have a soft texture and a slight shimmer with amazing coverage. Best of all, brighten up your face which is sometimes what you need. Brighten me up before I go-go!

Any thoughts on these two products?

Beautygemm ❤

Leave a Reply

