Maybelline Lip Colour Jolt

It was a good day when I received this parcel unexpectedly. When I opened it up, it was Maybelline new Lip Colour Jolt, and the products were inside the cutest little tub! I was beyond excited to test out these lippies and share my experience with you. I’d honestly had never tried out these type of lip products before. Yes I use liquid lipsticks, but never a lip paint.

Price: $14.95 AUD each

Their website states: ‘Go beyond gloss with a jolt of intense colour. 8X more pigment than a lip gloss for the ultimate colour payoff.’

I’ve heard that they are rather similar to OCC Lip Tars or Too Faced Melts. But I’ve never tried out these products before, so unfortunately I cannot compare. Although I can say that their packaging is quite similar to OCC Cosmetics and Too Faced. But more affordable! If you tried these products out before, you can decide for yourself if they are similar.

The texture is like a melted lipstick. As you will see in the images below, the product is packaged in a tube and has a sponge applicator which you squeeze for the product to come out. When squeezing out, the formula is quite thick and creamy but once applied to the lips it gives a glossy pigmented finish on the lips, but does not feel sticky. Staying power… hmmm maybe couple of hours. However if you drink or eat, forget about it! 😦 which is a real shame.

FullSizeRender-1

There are 8 shades available which are:

  • Stripped Down
  • Never Bare
  • Fight Me Fuchsia
  • Talk Back Red
  • Red-dy or Not
  • Berry Naughty
  • Orange Outburst
  • Violet Rebel

 

For me, I’ve been enjoying wearing Stripped Down and Never Bare on an everyday basis. Stripped Down is a nude shade and Never Bare is a light neutral pink. I think the other shade names speak for themselves 😉  What colour do you like the most?

Are they worth buying? I guess that’s up to you to try out, but I’m not sure if I would purchase… Honestly, I love Maybelline lipsticks 🙂 You can read a previous blog of mine discussing Maybelline’s Blushed Nude Lipsticks.

Beautygemm ❤

Don’t forget to click on the lip swatches to see the images bigger. 

Leave a Reply

