Product Review: Loose Pigments

So I’ve been blogging for almost 2 years now! I really don’t know where time goes. But I’ve enjoyed every moment of blogging and hope you all enjoy reading my posts 🙂 Now believe it or not, this was my first time trying out loose pigments. Don’t ask why… because I don’t have a good enough answer. And what better way to to try from a brand I’ve recently heard of, Furless Cosmetics. A vegan, cruelty-free company.

Price: $18 AUD each

I received 3 shades which are:

Humiliate

A rich, chocolate brown colour. Think of creating smoky eye appearance with this colour.  Depending on how much depth you want, you can create a super intense eye look.

Violate

A bright yellow colour. Turn it up with this blazing yellow eye shadow. This shade is quite bright and sparkly, you could probably even try using as a highlighter. It definitely is great to use to highlight your brow bones.

Sordid

A bronze and green colour. It features a bronze hue with tiny lime flecks. This one has to be my favourite! I’m in love with this shade. Depending on the light, you can see the green flecks shine through. It’s stunning.

There are many other shades too choose from as well.

The staying power lasts all day, it doesn’t fall out or fade during the day. To ensure application is smooth and even, use an eyeshadow primer. The packaging of these pigments is alluring as the lids have an Ancient Golden Scarab, love it! I warn you, only use a very small amount of these loose pigments because they are intensely pigmented and super shimmery.

Furless Cosmetics have a lovely range of fur-free, bamboo makeup brushes.

FullSizeRender

I’ll definitely have to try more of these pigments out!

Beautygemm ❤

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

